Dahal sworn in as new PM, 6-member Cabinet formed Dahal inducts 3 Maoist, 2 NC ministers in Cabinet
August 4, 2016 मा प्रकाशित

Kathmandu, Aug 4, 2016.

CPN (Maoist Center) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal has been sworn in as the new Prime Minister of the country. President Bidhya Bhandari administered oath to the newly-elected PM amid a special function at the President’s residence in Sheetal Niwas.


At the swearing-in programme,Vice President Nanda Kishor Pun, Chief Justice Shushila Karki, former Prime Ministers, leaders of various political parties and heads of Kathmandu-based foreign diplomats were present. Dahal was elected as the 39th Prime Minister of the country by an election held at the Legislature-Parliament on Wednesday.

After taking the oath as new PM, Dahal administered oath to five ministers—three from Maoist and two from Nepali Congress. Maoist leaders Krishna Bahadur Mahara, Daljit Shreepali and Gauri Shankar Chaudhary were respectively sworn in as Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister, Youth and Sports Minister and Agriculture Minister.

Nepali Congress leader Bimalendra Nidhi has been appointed as DPM and Home Minister while Ramesh Lekhak took charge of Physical Infrastructure and Transportation. Another NC leader Arjun Narsingh KC refused to take part in swearing ceremony after he was not allotted the ministry he demanded.

हामीसँग फेसबुकमा जोडिन तथा निरन्तर ताजा समाचारहरुको साथमा रहनका लागि LIKE & SHARE गर्नुहोस।

यसमा तपाईको प्रतिकृया लेख्नुहोस

सम्बन्धित समाचार